Kurri Kurri High School logo

Kurri Kurri High School

Kurri Kurri High School

Excellence Safety Respect

Telephone02 4937 1877


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

The Staff of KKHS are warm and welcoming. Our vision is to provide the best educational program to our local students. Staff are all University trained and deliver courses in line with their training. All staff undertake other mandatory training throughout each year. 

If you need to make contact with the school the first place to start is with the Year Advisor or the Head Teacher of the subject where you have an inquiry. The list below will help you with the name of the right person. 

If you are unsure, please call the office and our friendly administration staff will assist in directing the call. We understand that High School can be a very big place with so many faces that this process can be difficult. 

School executive

Principal Mr Alan Hope
Deputy Principal (Stage 4) Ms Kasey Brady
Deputy Principal (Stage 5) (Rel) Mr Joshua Brown
Deputy Principal (Stage 6) Ms Jane Somerville
Deputy Principal Strategic Direction Ms Pip Cleaves
Deputy Principal: Big Picture & Kuta Kaya Ms Toni Wilson
Head Teacher Administration Mrs Kristin Jacobs
Head Teacher Learning & Support Mrs Michelle Weir
Head Teacher Year 7  (Rel) Mrs Tahnee Sams
Head Teacher English Miss Samantha Golding
Head Teacher HSIE Mrs Kylee Flanagan 
Head Teacher STEM Mathematics Mrs Jacqui O'Neill
Head Teacher STEM Science Mrs Samantha Ruzicka
Head Teacher TAS Mr Bryce Jacobs
Head Teacher Lifestyle  Mrs Tracey Gavenlock
Head Teacher Engagement  Ms Sara Da Silva
Head Teacher CAPAL (Rel.) Ms Hannah Kidd
Head Teacher Big Picture Mrs Kylie Edwards
Head Teacher Kuta-kaya (Rel.) Ms Aimee Watkins

Student advisors

Year 7 Miss Lisandra Bailey
Year 8 Mr Scott Berry and Mr Peter Asvestas
Year 9 Ms Katie Merrett and Mrs Kellie Tilden
Year 10 Ms Danielle Trayhurn
Year 11 Mis Marnie Twyford and Mrs Amy Stewart
Year 12  Mrs Sam Douglas

Point of contact

Whole School Technology Coordinator Mr Bryce Jacobs
Personalised Learning Plans Mrs Michelle Weir
School Counsellors  Clair Ingrid/Connie Spinks
Careers Advisor Mr Mick McKinley
VET Coordinator Mrs Kristin Jacobs
Aboriginal Education Leader Mrs Kylie Edwards
Study Centre Coordinator Mrs Leeanne Field
Attendance Officer Mrs Fiona Reynolds
Personal Assistant to Senior Executive & Enrolment Enquiries Mrs Shelley Ellis
Community Liaison Officer Mrs Heather Sutherland
Technical Support Officer Mr Brian Grono and Mrs Mitchell Hill